Cyclades Islands

picturesque white and blue painted villages
Cyclades Islands

Cyclades Islands Travel Guide

The Cyclades is an island group in the south Aegean sea. It includes about 220 small and large islands, as the most visited by tourists are Santorini, Mykonos, Milos, Paros and Naxos.

The Cyclades are characterized mainly by the picturesque white and blue painted villages on top of impressively high cliffs. Narrow paved streets between the white houses, plenty of small chapels, and views to the sea from above often complete the atmosphere.

Other larger islands of the group are Andros, Kythnos, Sifnos, Syros and Tinos. Serifos, Folegandros, Amorgos and Anafi and smaller and less popular.

highlights: picturesque white and blue painted villages, region in Greece
Photos from Cyclades Islands

Destinations in Cyclades Islands

More about Cyclades Islands

Cyclades Islands photo gallery