Thessaly is one of the thirteen administrative divisions of Greece. It is located in the central part of the country. In the past, during the Mycenaen period it was known as Aeolia.

The largest towns in the region are Larissa (the capital), Volos and Trikala.

Interesting places to visit in the region:
- Meteora - a complex of monasteries built on high rock formations near Trikala
- Pelion - a mountainous peninsula near Volos with authentic villages up the slopes and plenty of beaches down the shore
- The Ancient theater in Larissa

highlights: one of the thirteen administrative divisions, region in Greece

Photos from Thessaly
Panoramic view
Address and contacts
Location: view on map

Thessaly photo gallery