Epirus is one of the thirteen administrative regions of Greece, bordering Ionian sea and the Ionian islands to the west and Albania to the north. It is divided into four regional units: Ioanina, Arta, Preveza and Thesprotia.

The regional units of Preveza and Thesprotia include the west part of the whole region which has an outlet to Ionian sea and coastal line of more than a hundred kilometers.

highlights: one of the thirteen administrative regions, region in Greece

Photos from Epirus
The islet of `Panagia` seen from the fortress
Address and contacts
Location: view on map

Epirus photo gallery