Argosaronic Islands

group of islands in the Saronic and Argolic gulf

Roof-top houses at sunset and calm sea

Argosaronic Islands

The group of the Argosaronic (or just Saronic) islands lies below Athens, in two gulfs known as the Saronic and the Argolic gulfs. There are 6 main islands which are inhabited and attract visitors all year round, especially from Athens and the regions of Attica and Peloponnese:
- Salamina
- Aegina
- Angistri
- Poros
- Hydra
- Spetses

The peninsula of Methana is also included in this group, although it is not an island - a narrow strip of land connects it with the village of Taktikoupoli, North Peloponnese. Salamina and Aegina are the largest of the group but the most touristy are Poros, Hydra and Spetses, and cruise ships regularly visit them.

highlights: group of islands in the Saronic and Argolic gulf, region in Greece

Destinations in Argosaronic Islands

More about Argosaronic Islands

Argosaronic Islands photo galleryx