Sporades Islands
Northern Sporades, Alonissos, Skiathos, Skopelos, Skyros

Sporades Islands

The Sporades Islands are also known as the Northern Sporades or just the Sporades. The group is located in the Aegean sea and consists of 24 islands of which only 4 are inhabited:

- Alonnisos
- Skiathos
- Skopelos
- Skyros

You can reach the Sporades by ferry departing from the coastal city of Volos situated in Central Greece, from Thessaloniki or from Agios Konstantinos.

The only airport for the entire archipelago of the Sporades is located on the island of Skiathos.

highlights: Northern Sporades, Alonissos, Skiathos, Skopelos, Skyros, region in Greece

Photos from Sporades Islands
The most famous church of SkopelosSporades IslandsLalaria beachThe port and the promenadeSporades IslandsThe rock with Mamma Mia churchStreet in the old townTown hallBasking in the sunRoof ornamentsGetting ready for fishingView to Agios Ioannis beach
Address and contacts
Location: view on map

Destinations in Sporades Islands

Sporades Islands photo gallery