Florina Region

semi-mountainous region with three mountains
Winter landscape near Vigla ski center

Florina Region Travel Guide

Florina Region is located in northwest Greece and in the western part of geographical area of Macedonia. It shares borders with both Albania and Republic of Macedonia which intersect at lake Prespa. The region is mountainous with 3 mountains with peaks over 2000 meters - Verno (2128 meters), Varnous (2117 meters) and Voras (2524 meters). The capital of the region is Florina town.
The town is considered one of the coldest towns in Greece due to its altitude.

highlights: semi-mountainous region with three mountains, region in North Greece, Greece
Photos from Florina Region
Winter landscape near Vigla ski centerRuins of Agios Achilios in Prespa lake

Florina Region photo gallery