Argolis Region

administrative unit of the peninsula
Argolis Region

Argolis Region Travel Guide

Argolis, also Argolida as its Greek name is, is one of the 7 administrative units of Peloponnese. It occupies the northeast part of the peninsula and its capital is the seaside town of Nafplio. Interesting places to visit on the territory of Argolis are:

- The town of Nafplio with its beautiful central part and old town with narrow streets
- The fortresses of Nafplio - Palamidi, Bourtzi and Akronafplia
- The ruins and museum of ancient Mycenae near the village of Mykines
- The runs of ancient Argos and Larissa Castle in the town of Argos
- The ruins of ancient Epidaurus with the famous Grand Theater
- The volcanic peninsula of Methana
- The islands of Hydra, Poros and Spetses which can be easily reached via ferry from this part of Peloponnese

highlights: administrative unit of the peninsula, region in Peloponnese, Greece
Photos from Argolis Region

Argolis Region photo gallery