Sporades Islands

The Sporades Islands are also known as the Northern Sporades or just the Sporades. The group is located in the Aegean sea and consists of 24 islands of which only 4 are inhabited:

- Alonissos
- Skiathos
- Skopelos
- Skyros

You can reach the Sporades by ferry departing from the coastal city of Volos situated in Central Greece, from Thessaloniki or from Agios Konstantinos.

The only airport for the entire archipelago of the Sporades is located on the island of Skiathos.

highlights: Northern Sporades, Alonissos, Skiathos, Skopelos, Skyros, region in Greece

SkiathosSkiathos Town
SkopelosGlossa, Neo Klima, Skopelos (Chora)